You have a question?

General

Yes, you can borrow an umbrella at any time, subject to availability, by depositing a deposit at the reception.

Yes, you can borrow an ironing board and an iron at the reception at any time subject to availability.

Yes, all our rooms have a soap dispenser at the sink and a shampoo dispenser in the shower.

Cocoon Hauptbahnhof

Close to the train station you will find the Stachus Passagen with numerous stores and food court as well as the Kaufinger Straße, which is the longest shopping mile in the city.

Within 20 minutes walking distance you can reach for example Karlsplatz (Stachus), Marienplatz, Viktualienmarkt, Karlsplatz (Stachus), Frauenkirche, Königsplatz, Kaufingerstraße and Augustinerkeller.

In our lobby you will always find a place to work undisturbed. The whole building is equipped with free highspeed WLAN and thanks to our Almbar 24/7 catering is provided.

Cocoon Stachus

Yes, there are numerous shopping opportunities both directly at Karlsplatz and nearby. The "Stachus-Passagen" is a spacious shopping centre under the Stachus with direct S-Bahn and U-Bahn access. The longest shopping mile in Munich also begins at Stachus: Kaufinger Straße offers large chains as well as small boutiques for every need: from clothing and sports to jewellery and cosmetics, electronics and toys.

The most famous landmarks on the Stachus are the Karlsplatzrondell with its Stachus fountain and the Karlstor. The Sendlinger Tor and Marienplatz with its historic town hall are also less than ten minutes' walk away. Particularly popular in summer are the Wittelsbach Fountain on Maximilianplatz or the old Botanical Gardens - both are just five minutes' walk away.

For even more Munich inspiration, browse through our lovingly selected Cocoon Secrets & Tours.

Elector Karl Theodor had the Neuhauser Tor restored at the end of the 18th century and subsequently also arranged for the name to be changed to Karlstor. The square belonging to it was also renamed, but the name Karlstor was not quite able to establish itself - presumably because of the unpopular elector who came from the Pfalz. Bavaria continued to use the name Stachus, derived from the inn of the same name on the square. Even today, people tend to know Karlsplatz by the name Stachus.

Cocoon Sendlinger Tor

Munich offers countless sights and is rightly considered one of the cultural cities in Germany. Within walking distance we can recommend the Kreuzkirche with its important Christian works of art and a magnificent high altar. In addition, you will not walk more than 15 minutes to the Jewish Museum, the Fire Brigade Museum or the Museum of Urban & Contemporary Art.

Yes, the Sendlinger Tor Theatre is located directly on Sendlinger Tor Square and is an atmospheric programme cinema. The City Filmtheatre with a somewhat larger selection of films is only 11 minutes' walk from the Cocoon Hotel.

The Sendlinger Tor was built between the 13th and 14th centuries on the instructions of Ludwig the Bavarian as the southern city gate of Munich's old town. The landmark has been standing in its present form since 1906 and the Sendlinger Tor square around it is now used as a location for a wide variety of markets and events.

Cocoon Salzburg

Forum 1 is located directly on Südtiroler Platz, near Salzburg's main railway station. Here you will find shops for your daily needs as well as shopping opportunities.

Within 10 minutes you can walk to the Mirabell Gardens and Mozart's birthplace. From the main train station you can also reach all the other sights quickly and easily by bus.

Our lobby has lots of nice corners to work in peace and quiet. We also provide you with the best high-speed WiFi and sustainable coffee.

Sie haben eine Frage?

Cocoon Hauptbahnhof

In Bahnhofsnähe warten die Stachus Passagen mit zahlreichen Geschäften und Foodcourt sowie die Kaufinger Straße, welche die längste Shopping-Meile der Stadt ist.

Innerhalb von 20 Gehminuten erreichst du z.B. Karlsplatz (Stachus), Marienplatz, Viktualienmarkt, Karlsplatz (Stachus), Frauenkirche, Königsplatz, Kaufingerstraße und Augustinerkeller.

In unserer Lobby findest du jederzeit einen Platz, um ungestört zu arbeiten. Das gesamte Gebäude verfügt über gratis Highspeed WLAN und für Verpflegung ist dank unserer Almbar 24/7 gesorgt.

Allgemein

Ja, Du kannst Dir jederzeit nach Verfügbarkeit gegen Hinterlegen eines Pfands an der Rezeption einen Regenschirm ausleihen.

Ja, Du kannst Dir jederzeit nach Verfügbarkeit ein Bügelbrett sowie ein Bügeleisen an der Rezeption ausleihen.

Ja, all unsere Zimmer verfügen über einen Seifenspender am Waschbecken sowie einen Shampoospender in der Dusche. 

Cocoon Stachus

Ja, es gibt sowohl direkt am Karlsplatz als auch in der Nähe zahlreiche Möglichkeiten für Shopping. Die "Stachus-Passagen" sind ein großzügiges Einkaufszentrum unter dem Stachus mit unmittelbarem S- und U-Bahn-Zugang. Am Stachus beginnt zudem die in München längste Einkaufsmeile: Die Kaufinger Straße bietet große Ketten sowie kleine Boutiquen für jeden Bedarf: Von Kleidung und Sport über Schmuck und Kosmetik bis hin zu Elektronik und Spielwaren.

Das bekannteste Wahrzeichen am Stachus sind das Karlsplatzrondell mit seinem Stachusbrunnen und das Karlstor. Auch das Sendlinger Tor und der Marienplatz mit seinem historischen Rathaus sind zu Fuß in weniger als zehn Minuten zu erreichen. Im Sommer besonders beliebt ist der Wittelsbacher Brunnen am Maximilianplatz oder der alte Botanische Garten - beides liegt nur fünf Gehminuten entfernt.

Für noch mehr München-Inspiration stöbere doch durch unsere liebevoll ausgewählten Cocoon Secrets & Tours.

Kurfürst Karl Theodor ließ das Neuhauser Tor Ende des 18. Jahrhunderts restaurieren und veranlasste daraufhin auch eine Namensänderung in Karlstor. Der dazugehörige Platz wurde ebenfalls umbenannt, der Name Karlsplatz konnte sich aber - vermutlich auf Grund des unbeliebten aus der Pfalz stammenden Kurfürsten - nicht so recht durchsetzen. Bayern verwendete nach wie vor den Namen Stachus, abgeleitet vom gleichnamigen Wirtshaus am Platz. Selbst heute kennen Menschen den Karlsplatz eher unter dem Namen Stachus.

Cocoon Sendlinger Tor

München bietet zahllose Sehenswürdigkeiten und gilt zurecht als eine der Kulturstädte in DeutschlandFußläufig können wir Ihnen vor allem die Kreuzkirche mit seinen bedeutenden christlichen Kunstwerken und einem prachtvollen Hochaltar ans Herz legen. Außerdem gehen Sie jeweils nicht mehr als 15 Minuten zum Jüdischen MuseumFeuerwehrmuseum oder dem Museum of Urban & Contemporary Art.

Ja, das Sendlinger Tor Theater liegt direkt am Sendlinger-Tor-Platz und ist ein atmosphärisches Programm-Kino. Nur 11 Gehminuten vom Cocoon Hotel entfernt liegt dazu das City Filmtheater mit einer etwas größeren Filmauswahl.

Das Sendlinger Tor wurde auf Anweisung von Ludwig dem Bayern zwischen dem 13. und 14. Jahrhundert als südliches Stadttor der Münchner Altstadt gebaut. In der heutigen Form steht das Wahrzeichen seit dem Jahre 1906. Der Sendlinger-Tor-Platz rundherum dient heute Location als für verschiedenste Märkte und Events.

Cocoon Salzburg

Direkt am Südtiroler Platz, beim Hauptbahnhof Salzburg, befindet sich das Forum 1. Hier findest du neben Geschäfte des täglichen Bedarfs auch Shopping Möglichkeiten.

Innerhalb von 10 Minuten erreichst du fußläufig den Mirabellgarten sowie das Geburtshaus von Mozart. Vom Hauptbahnhof aus erreichst du alle anderen Sehenswürdigkeiten auch bequem und schnell per Bus.

Unsere Lobby beherbergt jede Menge schöne Ecken um in aller Ruhe zu arbeiten. Nebenbei versorgen wir dich mit bestem Highspeed WLAN und nachhaltigstem Kaffee.