FAQ Cocoon Sendlinger Tor

ARE THERE DISABLED/BARRIER-FREE ROOMS?

No, unfortunately the construction of our hotel at the Sendlinger Tor does not allow barrier-free rooms at the moment. If you still don't want to miss out on your Cocoon experience, we would be happy to recommend our Cocoon Hauptbahnhof. We are happy to offer you a barrier-free room at this location, please contact us directly for more details.

DISTANCES TO THE EXHIBITION FAIR, AIRPORT, CITY CENTRE AND ALLIANZ ARENA, AND HOW DO I GET THERE?

How long does it take to get to the airport?

Munich Airport is located in the north of the city and can be reached in about 1 hour with the U1/U2 subway from Sendlinger Tor to the central station and from there via direct connection with the S-Bahn (S1 or S8).

How long do we need to get to the trade fair?

The Munich Trade Fair Center is about 12 km away from Cocoon Sendlinger Tor. A direct connection with the U2 subway takes 30 minutes.

How long do we need to get to the city center (Marienplatz)?

You can reach Marienplatz either on foot in about 15 minutes or by direct subway connection (U3 or U6) in about 5 minutes.

How do we get to the Allianz Arena?

The Allianz Arena is about 13 km away and can be reached from Sendlinger Tor by direct connection with the U6 subway.

HOW DO I GET FROM THE MAIN RAILWAY STATION TO THE HOTEL?

From the main station take the underground U1 or U2 to the station Sendlinger Tor, then walk for about 5 minutes / exit Lindwurmstraße.

Should you need some navigation assistance: To Google Map

IS THERE A RESTAURANT IN THE HOTEL?

Although we don't have a restaurant at the Coocon Hotel, there are many opportunities to eat well near the Sendlinger Tor as well as on Sendlinger Straße and in the direction of the main station.  You can find a small selection of our favourite places here.

WHAT SIZE ARE OUR BEDS?

Our hotel at Sendlinger Tor has two types of beds:

Single beds 90x200cm
Double beds 160-180x200cm.

For the exact measurements of the bed in your room, please have a look at our room description.

WHAT IS THE SENDLINGER TOR?

The Sendlinger Tor was built between the 13th and 14th centuries on the instructions of Ludwig the Bavarian as the southern city gate of Munich's old town. The landmark has been standing in its present form since 1906 and the Sendlinger Tor square around it is now used as a location for a wide variety of markets and events.

IS THERE A CINEMA AT SENDLINGER TOR?

Yes, the Sendlinger Tor Theatre is located directly on Sendlinger Tor Square and is an atmospheric programme cinema. The City Filmtheatre with a somewhat larger selection of films is only 11 minutes' walk from the Cocoon Hotel.

WHAT IS THE CULTURAL OFFER AT SENDLINGER TOR?

Munich offers countless sights and is rightly considered one of the cultural cities in Germany. Within walking distance we can recommend the Kreuzkirche with its important Christian works of art and a magnificent high altar. In addition, you will not walk more than 15 minutes to the Jewish Museum, the Fire Brigade Museum or the Museum of Urban & Contemporary Art.

Häufige Fragen - Cocoon Sendliner Tor

Gibt es behindertengerechte/barrierefreie Zimmer?

Nein, leider lässt die Bauweise unseres Hotels am Sendlinger Tor im Moment keine barrierefreien Zimmer zu. Solltest Du trotzdem nicht auf Dein Cocoon-Erlebnis verzichten wollen empfehlen wir Dir gerne unser Cocoon Hauptbahnhof. Hier können wir Dir ein barrierefreies Zimmer anbieten, bitte kontaktiere uns hierzu direkt. 

Entfernungen Messe, Flughafen, Innenstadt, Allianz Arena und wie komme ich dort hin?

Wie lange brauchen wir zum Flughafen?

Der Münchner Flughafen liegt im nördlich der Stadt und ist mit der U1/U2 vom Sendlinger Tor bis Hauptbahnhof und von dort via Direktverbindung mit der S-Bahn (S1 oder S8) in ca. 1 Stunde zu erreichen.

Wie lange brauchen wir zur Messe?

Die Messe München ist vom Cocoon Sendlinger Tor ca. 12 km entfernt. Mit der U2 führt eine Direktverbindung in 30 Minuten dorthin.

Wie lange brauchen wir zur Innenstadt (Marienplatz)?

Den Marienplatz kannst Du entweder zu Fuß in ca. 15 Minuten erreichen oder per U-Bahn-Direktverbindung (U3 oder U6) in rund 5 Minuten.

Wie gelangen wir zur Allianz Arena?

Die Allianz Arena befindet sich ca. 13 km entfernt und ist vom Sendlinger Tor per Direktverbindung mit der U6 zu erreichen.

Wie komme ich vom Hauptbahnhof zum Hotel?

Ab dem Hauptbahnhof mit der U-Bahn U1 oder U2 bis zur Haltestelle Sendlinger Tor, dann ca. 5 Minuten zu Fuß / Ausgang Lindwurmstraße.

Solltest Du etwas Navigationshilfe benötigen: Zu Google Maps

Gibt es ein Restaurant im Haus?

Im Coocon Hotel haben wir zwar kein Restaurant, allerdings gibt es in der Nähe des Sendlinger Tors und auf der Sendlinger Straße sowie Richtung Hauptbahnhof zahlreiche Möglichkeiten, gut zu essen.  Eine kleine Auswahl unserer liebsten Plätze findest Du hier.

Wie groß sind die Betten unseres Hotels?

Unser Hotel am Sendlinger Tor verfügt über zwei Arten von Betten:

  • Einzelbetten 90x200cm
  • Doppelbetten 160-180x200cm.

Für die genauen Maße des Betts in Deinem Zimmer wirf einen Blick auf unsere Zimmerbeschreibung.

Was ist das Sendlinger Tor?

Das Sendlinger Tor wurde auf Anweisung von Ludwig dem Bayern zwischen dem 13. und 14. Jahrhundert als südliches Stadttor der Münchner Altstadt gebaut. In der heutigen Form steht das Wahrzeichen seit dem Jahre 1906. Der Sendlinger-Tor-Platz rundherum dient heute Location als für verschiedenste Märkte und Events.

Gibt es am Sendlinger Tor ein Kino?

Ja, das Sendlinger Tor Theater liegt direkt am Sendlinger-Tor-Platz und ist ein atmosphärisches Programm-Kino. Nur 11 Gehminuten vom Cocoon Hotel entfernt liegt dazu das City Filmtheater mit einer etwas größeren Filmauswahl.

Wie sieht das kulturelle Angebot am Sendlinger Tor aus?

München bietet zahllose Sehenswürdigkeiten und gilt zurecht als eine der Kulturstädte in DeutschlandFußläufig können wir Ihnen vor allem die Kreuzkirche mit seinen bedeutenden christlichen Kunstwerken und einem prachtvollen Hochaltar ans Herz legen. Außerdem gehen Sie jeweils nicht mehr als 15 Minuten zum Jüdischen Museum, Feuerwehrmuseum oder dem Museum of Urban & Contemporary Art.